What happens when I upgrade my current plan ?
You will be charged with the missing daily cost between your current plan and the new plan for the SAME duration.

Do I need to install any software ?
DataPod Store is 100% web based, meaning you can access it anywhere and there’s no software to install on your computer. You can even use DataPod Store on your mobile device.

What happens when I downgrade my plan ?
If you choose to downgrade your account, you may lose access to content, features, or capacity of your account. For customers downgrading from Plus Plan to Lite Plan, we will keep five full DataPods maximum in MyDataPod Farm. Please contact us at info.datapod@data-confidence.com to tell us the ones that you would like to keep.

In the "Billed Yearly" option, why is the year fee not equal to twelve times the indicated month fee ?
To calculate the plan fees, we are using the following rules : a month equals to 30 days and a year equals to 365 days. The year fee equals the indicated month fee, divided by 30 days, multiplied by 365 days (a year).

What happens when my plan is expired ?
When you exceed the expiry date of your plan, you are automatically set in the Free Plan and you will lose access to MyDataPods Farm. If you subscribe again later to a Lite or Plus Plan, you will be able to access again your own DataPods in MyDataPods Farm.

How many DataPods can I access in the store for each plan ?
You can see the number of available datapods for each plan in the pricing plan. Please note that the number of DataPods is unrelated to their quality : For example DataPods in plan Plus are fewer in number but of better quality than in plan Lite.